Johnson, McMurray Among NASCAR Stars Competing In Rolex 24 At Daytona

Several NASCAR drivers will be competing in the Rolex 24 at Daytona Grand Am race once again this year.

With qualifying concluded for tomorrow’s race(3:00 Eastern time on Speed), the field for the Rolex 24 has been locked.

Among the NASCAR drivers participating in the Daytona Prototype(DP) division are 5-time defending NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson(#99 Chevrolet-Riley), defending Daytona 500 winner Jamie McMurray and his Earnhardt-Ganassi Racing teammate Juan Pablo Montoya(#02 BMW-Riley), Richard Petty Motorsports driver AJ Allmendinger and NASCAR Nationwide Series driver Michael McDowell(#6 Ford-Dallara), and former Roush development driver Colin Braun(#8 Ford-Riley).

NASCAR drivers participating in the Grand Touring(GT) division are NASCAR Camping World Truck Series drivers Brendan Gaughan(#67  Porsche GT3) and Jeffery Earnhardt(#47 Porsche GT3), as well as NASCAR Nationwide Series driver Kenny Wallace(#4 Porsche GT3). Also participating in the GT divison are part-time NASCAR drivers Boris Said(#94 BMW M3), and Justin Marks(#36 Mazda RX-8).

Stock Car Spin will have you covered all weekend with LIVE timing and scoring of the event as it unfolds, so stay tuned!

Tags: AJ Allmendinger Boris Said Brendan Gaughan Colin Braun Jamie McMurray Jimmie Johnson Juan Pablo Montoya Kenny Wallace Live Timing And Scoring Michael McDowell Rolex 24 At Daytona

comments powered by Disqus