Team Ganassi Goes 1-2 In Rolex 24 At Daytona

After 24 hours of racing at Daytona, one name stood above all others. And it’s one that, by now, we are quite familiar with.

Chip Ganassi.

Team Ganassi’s cars finished first and second in the Rolex 24 at Daytona. Scott Pruett drove the #01 car to the checkers, as he celebrated yet another victory in the famous endurance race. Memo Rojas, Indycar driver Graham Rahal, and Grand Am newcomer Joey Hand joined Pruett in Victory Lane as the winners.

Also standing on the podium were second-place finishers from the #02 Ganassi car. The runners-up were NASCAR stars Jamie McMurray and Juan Pablo Montoya, as well as Indycar drivers Dario Franchitti and Scott Dixon.

Third place went to the Action Express team of Joao Barbosa, NASCAR driver Max Papis, Terry Borscheller, Christian Fittipaldi, and J.C. France.

NASCAR driver Brendan Gaughan also got to celebrate victory, as his TRG-owned car took first in the GT class. He was joined in Victory Lane by former Camping World Truck Series driver Andy Lally, Spencer Pumpelly, Wolf Hensler, and Steven Bertheau.

With Ganassi’s triumph, the Pittsburgh native added to his impressive resume and continues to cement himself as possibly the best car owner in auto racing.

In the past 365 days, Ganassi has won the Daytona 500, Indianapolis 500, Brickyard 400, the Grand-Am championship, the Indycar title, and now the Rolex 24 at Daytona.

Congrats to Chip and everybody at Team Ganassi on their spectacular accomplishment!

Tags: Brendan Gaughan Chip Ganassi Jamie McMurray Juan Pablo Montoya Rolex 24 At Daytona

comments powered by Disqus