Tony Stewart poses in Victory Lane after qualifying for the pole position in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Bank of America 500 at Charlotte Motor Speedway. (Photo by Jason Smith/Getty Images for NASCAR)

Tony Stewart wins Coors Light Pole for Bank of America 500

Tony Stewart and the No. 14 Mobil/Office Depot Chevrolet will start on the pole for the 52nd Annual Bank of America 500 from Charlotte Motor Speedway. Stewart paced the field with a lap of 28.131 seconds, 191.959 mph. This is his 13th pole in 459 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races and his first pole and seventh top-ten start in 2011. This is his first pole in 26 races at Charlotte Motor Speedway.  Roush Fenway Racing driver Matt Kenseth will start on the outside of row 1 with Stewart. This is his 12th top-ten start of 2011 and his eighth in 25 races at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Starting Lineup:

1. Tony Stewart
2. Matt Kenseth
3. Carl Edwards
4. AJ Allmendinger
5. Greg Biffle
6. Ryan Newman
7. Paul Menard
8. Kasey Kahne
9. Jimmie Johnson
10. Trevor Bayne
11. David Ragan
12. Marcos Ambrose
13. Mark Martin
14. Kevin Harvick
15. Dale Earnhardt, Jr
16. Joey Logano
17. Denny Hamlin
18. Martin Truex, Jr
19. Clint Bowyer
20. Kurt Busch
21. Regan Smith
22. Bobby Labonte
23. Jeff Gordon
24. Casey Mears
25. Kyle Busch
26. Brad Keselowski
27. Jamie McMurray
28. Jeff Burton
29. David Reuitimann
30. Landon Cassill
31. Brian Vickers
32. Juan Pablo Montoya
33. David Gililand
34. Travis Kvapil
35. Dave Blaney
36. David Stremme
37. Michael McDowell
38. JJ Yeley
39. Joe Nemechek
40. Andy Lally
41. Hermie Sadler
42. Mike Bliss
43. Robby Gordon

Geoffrey Bodine, Scott Speed, and Josh Wise

You can watch the Bank of America 500 from Charlotte Motor Speedway on Saturday night at 7:30 on ABC. Brad Keselowski, driver of the No. 2 Miller Lite Dodge, will be the In-Race Reporter for ABC.

Who do you think will win the race?

Tags: Charlotte Motor Speedway Coors Light Pole NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Tony Stewart

comments powered by Disqus