Carl Edwards celebrates his WYPALL 200 win at Phoenix International Raceway, his second consecutive NASCAR Nationwide Series victory. Credit: Jason Smith/Getty Images for NASCAR

NASCAR Nationwide Series Wypall 200 Preview

Laps: 200
Miles: 200
Track: 1 mile/low banked tri-oval Asphalt track
Qualifying: Saturday, 11:00AM EST on SPEED TV
2010 winner: Carl Edwards
2010 polesitter: Joey Logano

Two races to go in the 2011 NASCAR Nationwide Series schedule. This weekend the Nationwide Series heads to Phoenix International Raceway for the Wypall 200 on Saturday afternoon. This is the second time the series returns to Phoenix International Raceway this season.

In February, Kyle Busch started from the pole and led all 200 laps. Busch became the first driver to lead every lap of an event in one of NASCAR’s top three series since Dale Earnhardt Jr. accomplished the feat on July 4th 2003, in a Nationwide race at Daytona International Speedway.

Ricky Stenhouse, Jr. is currently the points leader with a 17 point advantage over Elliott Sadler, who became a father for the second time to a baby girl Austyn Rose Sadler on Monday afternoon.

Live coverage of the Wypall 200 will begin at 3:00 PM EST on ESPN 2 with the NASCAR Countdown.


Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor
1 01 Mike Wallace Lori Davis Ryan Micheal 11 Chevrolet I Hate Steven Singer
2 2 Elliott Sadler Delana Harvick Ernie Cope 11 Chevrolet OneMain Financial
3 202 Daryl Harr Carl Harr TBA 11 Chevrolet WestWorld Computers
4 104 Tim Andrews Archie St Hilaire Leo Desrocher Jr 11 Ford Go Green Racing
5 6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Jack Roush Michael Kelley 11 Ford Roush Fenway Racing
6 7 Danica Patrick Kelley Earnhardt Tony Eury Jr 11 Chevrolet
7 09 Kenny Wallace Robby Benton Scott Zipadelli 11 Toyota TBD
8 11 Brian Scott J D Gibbs Kevin Kidd 11 Toyota Shore Lodge
9 12 Sam Hornish Jr Roger Penske Charles Walter 11 Dodge Alliance Truck Parts
10 113 Jennifer Jo Cobb Jennifer Jo Cobb Steve Kuykendall 11 Dodge Lerner and Rowe
11 14 Eric McClure Mark Smith Gary Cogswell 11 Chevrolet Hefty Black Out / Reynolds
12 15 Timmy Hill Bob Germain Chris Wright 11 Ford Poynt/Lilly Trucking
13 16 Trevor Bayne Jack Roush Chad Norris 11 Ford Roush Fenway Racing
14 18 Joey Logano(i) Joe Gibbs Jason Ratcliff 11 Toyota GameStop
15 19 Mike Bliss Mark Smith Paul Clapprood 11 Chevrolet
Millennium Salon/Spa Software & Element Payment
16 20 Ryan Truex Joe Gibbs Adam Stevens 11 Toyota Martin Truex, Jr. Foundation
17 22 Brad Keselowski(i) Roger Penske Todd Gordon 11 Dodge Discount Tire
18 23 Robert Richardson Jr Robert Richardson Sr Greg Conner 11 Chevrolet N TX Pipe
19 28 Derrike Cope Jay Robinson Curtis Aldridge 11 Dodge Maxelence
20 30 James Buescher(i) Harry Scott Jr Stewart Cooper 11 Chevrolet Exide
21 31 Justin Allgaier Steve Turner Jimmy Elledge 11 Chevrolet Brandt
22 32 Ron Hornaday Jr(i) Sandra Turner Trent Owens 11 Chevrolet Dollar General
23 33 Clint Bowyer(i) Delana Harvick Richard Carelli 11 Chevrolet Rheem Heating, Cooling & Water Heating
24 134 Ricky Carmichael(i) Steve Turner TBA 11 Chevrolet Monster Energy
25 38 Jason Leffler Steve Turner Eddie Pardue 11 Chevrolet Great Clips
26 39 Matt Frahm Jack Roush Clinton Cram 11 Ford Go Green Racing
27 40 Josh Wise Curtis Key Sr Gary Showalter 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
28 141 Johnny Chapman Rick Ware Scott Stolzenberg 11 Chevrolet Rick Ware Racing
29 142 Erik Darnell(i) Curtis Key Sr Ben Williams 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
30 44 Jeff Green Mark Smith Todd Myers 11 Chevrolet TBA
31 146 Chase Miller Curtis Key Sr Wayne Carroll 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
32 147 Scott Speed Curtis Key Sr Clint Myrick 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
33 248 Dennis Setzer Jay Robinson Mike Miller 11 Chevrolet Acredale Vending
34 49 Mark Green Jay Robinson Mark Fordham 11 Chevrolet Acredale Vending
35 51 Jeremy Clements Johnny Davis Ricky Pearson 10 Chevrolet Clements Racing Engines
36 52 Kevin Lepage Jimmy Means Timothy Brown 11 Chevrolet TBA
37 60 Carl Edwards(i) Jack Roush Mike Beam 11 Ford World Financial Group
38 62 Michael Annett Rusty Wallace Ricky Viers 11 Toyota Pilot-Flying J
39 66 Steve Wallace Rusty Wallace Doug Randolph 11 Toyota 5 Hour Energy
40 70 David Stremme(i) Mary Louise Miller Mark Gutekunst 11 Chevrolet Foretravel
41 171 Matthew Carter Rick Ware Dave Mitchell 11 Chevrolet Rick Ware Racing
42 175 Carl Long Rick Ware Sterling Laughlin 11 Ford Rick Ware Racing
43 180 D J Kennington Jenifer MacDonald George Ingram 11 Dodge Northern Pacific Pipe Lines
44 81 Blake Koch Pat MacDonald John Monsam 11 Dodge
45 182 Reed Sorenson Randy MacDonald Todd Lohse 11 Dodge Foametix/Bullet Liner
46 87 Joe Nemechek Andrea Nemechek Bill Wilburn 11 Toyota AM/FM Energy Pellet & Wood Stoves
47 88 Aric Almirola Dale Earnhardt Jr Tony Eury Sr 11 Chevrolet Suave MEN
48 89 Morgan Shepherd Morgan Shepherd Gary Ravan 11 Chevrolet Victory in Jesus Racing

Tags: Carl Edwards Elliott Sadler Joey Logano NASCAR Nationwide Series Phoenix International Raceway Ricky Stenhouse Jr

comments powered by Disqus