Brad Keselowski and owner Roger Penske celebrate their NASCAR Nationwide Series Championship. photo credit: Rusty Jarrett/Getty Images for NASCAR

NASCAR Nationwide Series Ford 300 Preview

Laps: 200
Miles: 300
Track: 1.5 Mile Oval
Qualifying: Saturday, 1:00 pm EST on SPEED
2010 polesitter: Joey Logano
2010 polesitter: Kyle Busch
2010 champion:  Brad Keselowski

The NASCAR Nationwide Series has come to a conclusion. It has been one heck of a ride this 2011 season. NASCAR changing the rules on claiming the series you want to run for the championship, you know we are getting ready to crown a TRUE NNS champion. Doesn’t it feel great?

This weekend the NASCAR Nationwide Series heads to Homestead-Miami Speedway for the Ford 200 on Saturday afternoon.  Last year, Joey Logano sat on the pole while Kyle Busch locked up the Nationwide Series owner’s title for Joe Gibbs Racing with his win at the track. Brad Keselowski captured the NASCAR Nationwide Series Championship at Texas two weeks prior to the race. The win gave Roger Penske his first NASCAR title of any kind.

Many are saying Ricky Stenhouse, Jr., who currently holds a 41 point lead over Elliott Sadler, in the NASCAR Nationwide Series points standings is a lock in for the championship. Barring anything major happening, I believe those people are right. Sadler’s wreck at Phoenix International Raceway really hurt his chances.

Live coverage for the Ford 300 from Homestead-Miami Speedway starts on ESPN 2 at 4:30 pm EST.  Will Ricky Stenhouse, Jr give Roush-Fenway Racing their third championship or will Elliott Sadler find a way to make this a championship to remember?

Entry List:

Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor
1 01 Mike Wallace Lori Davis Ryan Micheal 11 Chevrolet I Hate Steven Singer
2 2 Elliott Sadler Delana Harvick Ernie Cope 11 Chevrolet OneMain Financial
3 103 Scott Riggs Robert Richardson Sr Matthew Smith 11 Chevrolet NTX Pipe
4 104 Tim Andrews Archie St Hilaire Leo Desrocher Jr 11 Ford Go Green Racing
5 6 Ricky Stenhouse Jr Jack Roush Michael Kelley 11 Ford Blackwell Angus
6 7 Danica Patrick Kelley Earnhardt Tony Eury Jr 11 Chevrolet
7 09 Kenny Wallace Robby Benton Scott Zipadelli 11 Toyota Federated Auto Parts
8 11 Brian Scott J D Gibbs Kevin Kidd 11 Toyota Shore Lodge
9 12 Sam Hornish Jr Roger Penske Charles Walter 11 Dodge Alliance Truck Parts
10 14 Eric McClure Mark Smith Gary Cogswell 11 Chevrolet Hefty Black Out / Reynolds
11 15 Timmy Hill Bob Germain Chris Wright 11 Ford Poynt/Lilly Trucking
12 16 Trevor Bayne Jack Roush Chad Norris 11 Ford Roush Fenway Racing
13 18 Denny Hamlin(i) Joe Gibbs Jason Ratcliff 11 Toyota Z-Line Designs
14 19 Mike Bliss Mark Smith Paul Clapprood 11 Chevrolet TBA
15 20 Joey Logano(i) Joe Gibbs Adam Stevens 11 Toyota GameStop
16 22 Brad Keselowski(i) Roger Penske Todd Gordon 11 Dodge Discount Tire
17 23 Robert Richardson Jr Robert Richardson Sr Greg Conner 11 Chevrolet N TX Pipe
18 28 Derrike Cope Jay Robinson Curtis Aldridge 11 Dodge Maxelence
19 30 Nelson Piquet Jr(i) Harry Scott Jr Stewart Cooper 11 Chevrolet TBA
20 31 Justin Allgaier Steve Turner Jimmy Elledge 11 Chevrolet Brandt
21 32 James Buescher(i) Sandra Turner Trent Owens 11 Chevrolet Dollar General
22 33 Clint Bowyer(i) Delana Harvick Richard Carelli 11 Chevrolet Rheem Heating, Cooling & Water Heating
23 38 Jason Leffler Steve Turner Eddie Pardue 11 Chevrolet Great Clips
24 39 Fain Skinner Jack Roush Clinton Cram 11 Ford Carport Empire
25 40 Josh Wise Curtis Key Sr Gary Showalter 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
26 141 Stanton Barrett Rick Ware Scott Stolzenberg 11 Chevrolet Barcode
27 142 Erik Darnell(i) Curtis Key Sr Ben Williams 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
28 44 Jeff Green Mark Smith Todd Myers 11 Chevrolet TBA
29 146 Chase Miller Curtis Key Sr Wayne Carroll 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
30 147 Scott Speed Curtis Key Sr Clint Myrick 11 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
31 49 Mark Green Jay Robinson Mark Fordham 11 Chevrolet Acredale Vending
32 150 T J Bell(i) Mark Beaver Brad Parrott 11 Chevrolet Liberty Tire Recyclers-Pinnacle Rubber Mulch
33 51 Jeremy Clements Johnny Davis Ricky Pearson 10 Chevrolet Clements Racing Engines
34 52 Kevin Lepage Jimmy Means Timothy Brown 11 Chevrolet TBD
35 60 Carl Edwards(i) Jack Roush Mike Beam 11 Ford Fastenal
36 62 Michael Annett Rusty Wallace Ricky Viers 11 Toyota Pilot-Flying J
37 66 Steve Wallace Rusty Wallace Doug Randolph 11 Toyota 5 Hour Energy
38 167 Andrew Ranger Steve Meehan Newt Moore 11 Ford Go Canada Racing
39 70 David Stremme(i) Mary Louise Miller Mark Gutekunst 11 Chevrolet Foretravel
40 171 Matthew Carter Rick Ware Dave Mitchell 11 Chevrolet Rick Ware Racing
41 172 Jake Crum James Carter Dave Fuge 11 Toyota Bandit Chippers
42 175 Johnny Chapman Rick Ware Carl Long 11 Ford Rick Ware Racing
43 81 Blake Koch Pat MacDonald John Monsam 11 Chevrolet
44 182 Reed Sorenson Randy MacDonald George Ingram 11 Dodge Foametix/Bullet Liner
45 87 Kevin Conway Andrea Nemechek Mike Boerschinger 11 Toyota Extenze
46 88 Aric Almirola Dale Earnhardt Jr Tony Eury Sr 11 Chevrolet Grand Touring Vodka
47 89 Morgan Shepherd Morgan Shepherd Gary Ravan 11 Chevrolet Victory in Jesus Racing
48 97 Joe Nemechek Andrea Nemechek Bill Wilburn 11 Toyota AM/FM Energy Pellet & Wood Stoves

Tags: Elliott Sadler Homestead-Miami Speedway Joe Gibbs Racing Joey Logano Kyle Busch NASCAR Nationwide Series Ricky Stenhouse Jr

comments powered by Disqus