It's Chase time

It’s that time of year again — time for NASCAR’s postseason, a.k.a. the Chase for the Sprint Cup. The first race in NASCAR’s 10-race championship battle is set to get underway Sunday at Chicagoland Speedway in Joliet, Ill. Below, is how the 12 championship-eligible drivers stand heading into Chicagoland:

1. Denny Hamlin

2. Jimmie Johnson, Tony Stewart, Brad Keselowski (-3)

5. Greg Biffle, Clint Bowyer (-6)

7. Dale Earnhardt Jr., Matt Kenseth (-9)

9. Kevin Harvick, Martin Truex Jr., Kasey Kahne, Jeff Gordon (-12)

While you await Sunday’s Chicagoland and Chase green flag, check out this video of what some of the Chase drivers had to say about their championship chances:


Tags: Chase For The Sprint Cup Dale Earnhardt Jr Jeff Gordon NASCAR Tony Stewart

comments powered by Disqus