Jimmie Johnson back to his dominating ways

Five-time NASCAR Sprint Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson heads into Sunday’s Samuel Deeds 400 at the Brickyard as a four-time Indianapolis winner, tying himself with Hendrick Motorsports teammate Jeff Gordon for the most NASCAR wins at the historic Indianapolis Motor Speedway. As the points leader for most of the season, so far, and with a Daytona 500 victory among his wins this season, Johnson is on track to have a 2013 season matching that of his 2006 season — the first of his five-straight championship years. Below, is a graphic comparing his season so far and his 2006 season with other stellar seasons by others across the sports world (graphic provided by NASCAR Media Group):


Tags: Jimmie Johnson NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus