Penske Racing becomes Team Penske

Don’t call it Penske Racing anymore. NASCAR team owner Roger Penske has changed the name of his NASCAR operation to Team Penske, mirroring the name of his IndyCar Series race team. With the change Penske’s NASCAR and IndyCar operations now fall under the same brand of Team Penske.

In NASCAR, Team Penske fields two Sprint Cup Series entries — the No. 2 Ford for 2012 series champion Brad Keselowski and the No. 22 for Joey Logano. In IndyCar, Team Penske fields three entries for drivers Helio Castroneves, Will Power and Juan Pablo Montoya.

Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: NASCAR Penske Racing Team Penske

comments powered by Disqus