Statistically speaking: a look at the Sprint Unlimited

Some NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers/teams will make their 2014 competitive debuts Saturday night with the running of the Sprint Unlimited non-points paying event for 2013 pole winners and past winners of the yearly race at Daytona (Fla.) International Speedway. Twenty drivers are eligible to participate. Of those 20, 18 are on the entry list. Below, are those drivers’ stats from Sprint Unlimiteds past (stats provided by NASCAR Media Group):

2014 Sprint Unlimited at Daytona Entry List
Denny Hamlin (5 poles), Kyle Busch (3), Jimmie Johnson (3), Matt Kenseth (3), Joey Logano (2), Ryan Newman (2), Dale Earnhardt Jr. (2), Jeff Gordon (2), Carl Edwards (2), Marcos Ambrose (1), Kurt Busch (1), Kevin Harvick (1), Brad Keselowski (1), Jamie McMurray (1), Danica Patrick (1), Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (1), Tony Stewart (Winner: 2001, ’02, ’07), Terry Labonte (Winner: 1985)

Eligible Drivers Performance












































































































































Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: Daytona International Speedway NASCAR Sprint Unlimited

comments powered by Disqus