NASCAR Camping World Truck Series at Daytona: entry list

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series opens its 2014 season Friday night at Daytona (Fla.) International Speedway with the running of the Next Era Energy Resources 250. As the first race of the season, it’ll be the competitive debut of newly-designed trucks and a new qualifying format. Trucks will take to the track Friday afternoon for a three-round, knockout-style, Formula 1-type of qualifying format. The race, itself, is scheduled to take the green flag just after 7:30 p.m. ET. The race can be seen live on FOX Sports 1, with pre-race coverage getting underway at 6:30 p.m. ET.

Johnny Sauter kicked off the 2013 season with a win in the 2013 Next Era Energy Resources 250, with fellow-Toyota driver Kyle Busch finishing second.

Here’s the entry list for this year’s race:


Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCAR Examiner and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: Daytona International Speedway Entry List NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus