NASCAR Nationwide Series at Daytona: entry list

The NASCAR Nationwide Series opens its 2014 season on Saturday with the DRIVE4COPD 300 at Daytona (Fla.) International Speedway. The race is scheduled to take the green flag shortly after 1 p.m. ET and can be seen live on ESPN. Qualifying for the race is scheduled for about 1 p.m. ET Friday afternoon and will be the first qualifying session for the series under the new three-round elimination format.

Tony Stewart won last year’s DRIVE4COPD 300 in front of a large wreck that saw parts of rookie Kyle Larson’s car end up on the grandstand side of the catchfence. With the win, Stewart tied the late Dale Earnhardt for most Nationwide Series wins at Daytona with seven. Sam Hornish Jr. was the highest finisher among series regulars, taking runner-up honors.

Here is the entry list for the 2014 event:


Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: Daytona International Speedway Entry List NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus