NASCAR Sprint Cup Series at Darlington Raceway: entry list

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series heads to Darlington (S.C.) Raceway this weekend for its eighth race of the season — the Bojangles’ Southern 500 — on Saturday night. It’s the eighth race of the 36-race 2014 season and the first true night race of the year. The race at Bristol (Ten.) Motor Speedway last month wound up being a night race because of a lengthy rain delay, but this weekend’s Darlington event is the first scheduled night race of the season.

The circuit heads to Darlington with no driver making multiple wins, yet, this year, as seven different drivers have won in the first seven races. Several drivers, including six-time champion Jimmie Johnson and 2013 series runner-up Matt Kenseth, are looking to continue that string, as both are winless, so far, in 2014.

There are 45 drivers on the entry list, meaning if none withdraw, two drivers will fail to garner spots on Saturday night’s starting grid. Qualifying is scheduled for approximately 6 p.m. ET Friday, while the race is scheduled to take the green flag shortly after 6:30 p.m. ET on Saturday.

Below, is the entry list for Saturday night’s race (list provided by NASCAR Media Group):

5th Annual Bojangles’ Southern “500” – NASCAR Sprint Cup Series – Darlington Raceway – 4/12/2014 Last Update: 4/10/2014 2:11:00 PM

Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor

1 1 Jamie McMurray Felix Sabates Keith Rodden 14 Chevrolet Cessna
2 2 Brad Keselowski Roger Penske Paul Wolfe 14 Ford Miller Lite
3 3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Gil Martin 14 Chevrolet Dow
4 4 Kevin Harvick Tony Stewart Rodney Childers 14 Chevrolet Budweiser
5 5 Kasey Kahne Linda Hendrick Kenny Francis 14 Chevrolet Great Clips
6 7 Michael Annett Tommy Baldwin Kevin Manion 14 Chevrolet Pilot/Flying J Chevrolet
7 9 Marcos Ambrose Richard Petty Drew Blickensderfer 14 Ford DeWALT
8 10 Danica Patrick Tony Stewart Tony Gibson 13 Chevrolet GoDaddy
9 11 Denny Hamlin J D Gibbs Darian Grubb 14 Toyota Sport Clips
10 13 Casey Mears Bob Germain Bootie Barker III 14 Chevrolet No. 13 GEICO Chevrolet SS
11 14 Tony Stewart Margaret Haas Chad Johnston 14 Chevrolet Mobil 1/Bass Pro Shops
12 15 Clint Bowyer Rob Kauffman Brian Pattie 14 Toyota 5-Hour Energy
13 16 Greg Biffle Jack Roush Matt Puccia 14 Ford 3M/Red Cross
14 17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr John Henry Michael Kelley 14 Ford Nationwide
15 18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Dave Rogers 14 Toyota M&M’s
16 20 Matt Kenseth Joe Gibbs Jason Ratcliff 14 Toyota Home Depot Husky
17 22 Joey Logano Walter Czarnecki Todd Gordon 14 Ford Shell Pennzoil
18 23 Alex Bowman Ron Devine Dave Winston 14 Toyota Dr. Pepper Toyota Camry
19 24 Jeff Gordon Rick Hendrick Alan Gustafson 14 Chevrolet Drive To End Hunger
20 26 Cole Whitt Anthony Marlowe Randy Cox 13 Toyota Swan Energy
21 27 Paul Menard Richard Childress Slugger Labbe 14 Chevrolet CertainTeed / Menards
22 30 Parker Kligerman Brandon Davis Steve Lane 13 Toyota SMS Audio
23 31 Ryan Newman Richard Childress Luke Lambert 14 Chevrolet Caterpillar
24 32 Travis Kvapil Frank Stoddard Jr Daniel Stillman 14 Ford Keen Parts
25 33 David Stremme Joe Falk Mark Hillman 14 Chevrolet TBA
26 34 David Ragan Bob Jenkins Jay Guy 14 Ford CSX
27 35 David Reutimann Jerry Freeze Todd Anderson 14 Ford MDS TRANSPORT
28 36 Reed Sorenson Allan Heinke Todd Parrott 14 Chevrolet TBA
29 38 David Gilliland Brad Jenkins Frank Kerr 14 Ford A&W All American Food
30 40 Landon Cassill(i) Michael Hillman Mike Abner 14 Chevrolet Hillman Racing
31 41 Kurt Busch Gene Haas Daniel Knost 14 Chevrolet Haas Automation
32 42 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Chris Heroy 14 Chevrolet Target
33 43 Aric Almirola Richard Petty Trent Owens 14 Ford Fresh from Florida
34 * 44 J J Yeley(i) John Cohen Joseph Lax 14 Chevrolet TBA
35 47 A J Allmendinger Tad Geschickter Brian Burns 14 Chevrolet Clorox
36 48 Jimmie Johnson Jeff Gordon Chad Knaus 14 Chevrolet Lowe’s-Kobalt Tools
37 51 Justin Allgaier Harry Scott Jr Steve Addington 14 Chevrolet Sherwin Williams Automotive Finishes
38 55 Brian Vickers Michael Waltrip Billy Scott 14 Toyota Aaron’s Dream Machine
39 66 Joe Nemechek(i) Jay Robinson Scott Eggleston 14 Toyota Justin Johnson-Land Castle Title
40 77 Dave Blaney Randy Humphrey Peter Sospenzo 14 Ford TBA
41 78 Martin Truex Jr Barney Visser Todd Berrier 14 Chevrolet Furniture Row
42 83 Ryan Truex Ron Devine Dale Ferguson 14 Toyota Borla Exhaust Toyota Camry
43 88 Dale Earnhardt Jr Rick Hendrick Steve Letarte 14 Chevrolet National Guard
44 98 Josh Wise Mike Curb Gene Nead 14 Chevrolet Phil Parsons Racing
45 99 Carl Edwards Jack Roush James Fennig 14 Ford Ford Ecoboost

* equals withdrawn from the event

(i) equals ineligible for driver championship points

Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: Darlington Raceway Entry List NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus