Sprint All-Star Race: entry list

While several NASCAR Sprint Cup Series drivers will take to Charlotte Motor Speedway on Friday night to race for the final slots in Saturday’s Sprint All-Star Race, 19 drivers already have their All-Star Spots locked in by virtue of winning a race to this point in 2014 or visiting victory lane in a points-paying race last year. Also eligible are drivers who have won the All-Star Race in the last 10 years. Those drivers include:

Greg Biffle
Kurt Busch
Kyle Busch
Dale Earnhardt Jr.
Carl Edwards
Jeff Gordon
Denny Hamlin
Kevin Harvick
Jimmie Johnson
Kasey Kahne
Brad Keselowski
Matt Kenseth
Joey Logano
Jamie McMurray
Ryan Newman
David Ragan
Tony Stewart
Martin Truex Jr.
Brian Vickers

The above mentioned drivers will be joined by three more drivers to comprise the field of 22 drivers racing Saturday night in the Sprint All-Star Race in Charlotte. The top-two finishers of Friday night’s Sprint Showdown will advance to the All-Star Race, along with the highest vote-getter in a fan poll from among drivers who finish the Showdown on the lead lap with a car that can still be raced in the All-Star event.

Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner.

Tags: Charlotte Motor Speedway NASCAR Sprint All-Star Race

comments powered by Disqus