NASCAR Camping World Truck Series at Gateway Motorsports Park: entry list

This weekend, the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series is returning to Gateway Motorsports Park in Madison, Ill., near St. Louis for Saturday night’s Drivin’ for Linemen 200. It’ll mark the first trip to Gateway, formerly known as Gateway International Raceway, for the Truck Series, or any other of NASCAR’s national series, for that matter, since 2010 when the track was owned by Dover Motorsports.

As has been the case in recent weeks for Truck Series stand-alone races, the entry list for Saturday night’s even is a short one, with only 32 trucks entered for a race for which it takes 36 trucks to make up a full field. The number is up from the Texas Motor Speedway event from a week ago when only 27 entered.

Matt Crafton heads into the weekend as the series points leader, a position he lost a few weeks ago but retook last weekend at Texas.

Here’s a look at the entry list for Saturday’s Drivin’ for Linemen 200:

naugural Drivin’ for Linemen “200” – NASCAR Camping World Truck Series – Gateway Motorsports Park – 6/14/2014 Last Update: 6/12/2014 3:51:00 PM

Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor

1 00 Cole Custer Gene Haas Joe Shear 14 Chevrolet Haas Automation
2 0 Caleb Roark(i) Kenneth Grimes Joe Cobb 14 Chevrolet The Parkway Hotel
3 02 Tyler Young Randy Young Bryan Berry 14 Chevrolet Randco/Young’s Building Systems
4 5 John Wes Townley Richard Wauters Richard Wauters 14 Toyota Zaxbys
5 07 Ray Black Jr Ken Smith Doug Weddle 13 Chevrolet ScubaLife/NASE Worldwide
6 8 John Hunter Nemechek Sidney Mauldin Jerry Babb 14 Toyota MD Anderson Cancer Center
7 08 Jimmy Weller Bobby Dotter Jason Miller 13 Chevrolet TBA
8 9 Chase Pistone Joe Denette Ryan McKinney 14 Chevrolet NTS Motorsports
9 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Jennifer Jo Cobb Steve Kuykendall 14 RAM
10 112 Ted Minor Joseph Cefalia Garry Stephens 13 Chevrolet TBA
11 13 Jeb Burton Duke Thorson Jeriod Prince 14 Toyota Estes-Carolina Nut
12 17 Timothy Peters Tom Deloach Marcus Richmond II 14 Toyota Red Horse Racing
13 19 Tyler Reddick Brad Keselowski Doug Randolph 14 Ford DrawTite
14 20 Gray Gaulding Bob Newberry Jeff Hensley 14 Chevrolet Krispy Kreme / Gemini Southern
15 21 Joey Coulter Maurice Gallagher Jr Jeff Stankiewicz 14 Chevrolet TBA
16 29 Ryan Blaney Brad Keselowski Chad Kendrick 14 Ford Cooper Standard
17 30 Ron Hornaday Jr Steve Turner Doug George 14 Chevrolet Rheem
18 31 Ben Kennedy Steve Turner Michael Shelton 14 Chevrolet TBD
19 32 Tayler Malsam Harry Scott Jr Mike Hillman Jr 14 Chevrolet Outerwall
20 35 Mason Mingus Kevin Cywinski Mark Rette 14 Toyota Call 811
21 136 Scott Stenzel Beverly Mittler Michael Mittler 14 RAM Mitler Bros. Machine & Tool
22 142 Charles Lewandoski Rebecca Young William Sandlin 13 Chevrolet Randco/Young’s Building Systems
23 50 T J Bell Mark Beaver Randy Dean II 13 Chevrolet Electrical Linemen
24 51 Erik Jones Kyle Busch Eric Phillips 14 Toyota ToyotaCare
25 54 Darrell Wallace Jr Kyle Busch Jerry Baxter 14 Toyota Make IN America
26 57 Norm Benning Norm Benning Kevin Dargie 14 Chevrolet TBA
27 63 Justin Jennings Michael Mittler Michael Mittler 14 Chevrolet LG Seeds-Mittler Bros. Machine & Tools
28 375 Adam Edwards Linda Nicholas Brian Poff 14 Chevrolet TBA
29 77 German Quiroga Tom Deloach Butch Hylton 14 Toyota NET10 Wireless
30 88 Matt Crafton Rhonda Thorson Carl Joiner 14 Toyota Ideal Door-Menards
31 98 Johnny Sauter Mike Curb Dennis Connor 14 Toyota Smokey MTN-Curb Records
32 99 Bryan Silas Chris Baluch Cal Boprey 14 Chevrolet TBA

(i) equals ineligible for driver championship points

Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: Entry List Gateway Motorsports Park NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus