NASCAR Camping World Truck Series at Eldora Speedway: entry list

The NASCAR Camping World Truck Series has a rare Wednesday night date this upcoming week, as the series heads to Eldora Speedway in Rossburg, Ohio, the only dirt track on the series schedule — or on any NASCAR national level schedule, for that matter — for the second-annual Mudsummer Classic.

The excitement of the only NASCAR national level race on dirt at the Tony Stewart-owned track brings out drivers not normally seen in the Truck Series and a few names not seen much in NASCAR anymore. Among the entrants for the race are Sprint Cup Series rookie Michael Annett, and somewhat-retired-from-NASCAR driver Ken Schrader. Another Cup rookie, Austin Dillon, last year’s event winner, is on the entry list, and so is his brother, Ty Dillon, now a Nationwide Series regular.

Sprint Cup rookies are coming out in force for the Truck Series race at Eldora. In addition to Annett and Austin Dillon, Kyle Larson is also on the entry list. And like Dillon, Larson also competed in last year’s event.

There are 34 trucks/drivers on the entry list. For most Camping World Truck Series races, that would result in a race field two trucks shy of a full field. But at Eldora, a full race field is 30 trucks, so four trucks won’t advance to the main event. Qualifying for the main event is also different at Eldora. Instead of rounds of knockout qualifying, the race field will be set by heat races.

Here’s a look at the entry list:

Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor

1 0 Ryan Ellis(i) Kenneth Grimes Jeremy Nowak 12 RAM Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink
2 00 Ken Schrader Gene Haas Donald Richeson 13 Toyota Federated Auto Parts
3 02 Tyler Young Randy Young Bryan Berry 14 Chevrolet Randco/Young’s Building Systems
4 2 Austin Dillon(i) Richard Childress Nick Harrison 12 Chevrolet AMERICAN ETHANOL
5 3 Ty Dillon(i) Richard Childress Danny Stockman Jr 13 Chevrolet TBD
6 103 Michael Affarano Michael Affarano David McClure 13 Chevrolet Won-N-Done Chevy
7 05 John Wes Townley Tony Townley Mike Beam 14 Toyota Zaxby’s
8 6 Norm Benning Norm Benning Kevin Dargie 14 Chevrolet TBA
9 07 Ray Black Jr Ken Smith Tam Topham 13 Chevrolet TBA
10 08 Korbin Forrister Bobby Dotter Jason Miller 13 Chevrolet TBA
11 8 John Hunter Nemechek Sidney Mauldin Jerry Babb 14 Toyota TBD
12 9 Chase Pistone Joe Denette Ryan McKinney 14 Chevrolet NTS Motorsports
13 10 Jennifer Jo Cobb Jennifer Jo Cobb Steve Kuykendall 12 RAM Koma Unwind Relaxation Drink
14 13 Jeb Burton Duke Thorson Jeriod Prince 14 Toyota Estes-Carolina Nut Company
15 14 Michael Annett(i) Bob Newberry John Monsam 13 Chevrolet TMC Transports
16 17 Timothy Peters Tom Deloach Marcus Richmond II 14 Toyota Red Horse Racing
17 19 Tyler Reddick Brad Keselowski Doug Randolph 14 Ford Broken Bow Records
18 20 Gray Gaulding Bob Newberry Jeff Hensley 14 Chevrolet Gemini Southern
19 21 Joey Coulter Maurice Gallagher Jr Jeff Stankiewicz 14 Chevrolet TBA
20 29 Ryan Blaney Brad Keselowski Chad Kendrick 14 Ford Cooper Standard
21 30 Ron Hornaday Jr Steve Turner Doug George 14 Chevrolet Exide
22 31 Ben Kennedy Steve Turner Michael Shelton 14 Chevrolet
23 32 Kyle Larson(i) Harry Scott Jr Mike Hillman Jr 14 Chevrolet Glad
24 35 Mason Mingus Kevin Cywinski Mark Rette 14 Toyota Call 811
25 50 T J Bell Mark Beaver Ken Evans 14 Chevrolet American Linemen
26 51 Erik Jones Kyle Busch Eric Phillips 14 Toyota ToyotaCare
27 54 Darrell Wallace Jr Kyle Busch Jerry Baxter 14 Toyota ToyotaCare
28 63 Jr Heffner Michael Mittler Michael Mittler 13 Chevrolet TBA
29 77 German Quiroga Tom Deloach Butch Hylton 14 Toyota NET10 Wireless
30 180 Jody Knowles Tracy Wallace Wayne Hansard 13 Ford Clayton Signs
31 182 TBA John Corr Michael Cheek 13 Chevrolet Performance Auto
32 88 Matt Crafton Rhonda Thorson Carl Joiner 14 Toyota Ideal Door-Menards
33 98 Johnny Sauter Mike Curb Dennis Connor 14 Toyota Smokey Mountain-Curb Records
34 99 Bryan Silas Chris Baluch Cal Boprey 14 Chevrolet TBA

(i) equals ineligible for driver championship points

Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: Eldora Speedway Entry List NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus