NASCAR Nationwide Series at Iowa Speedway: entry list

While the NASCAR Sprint Cup and Camping World Truck series race at Pocono Raceway in Long Pond, Pa., the Nationwide Series heads to the Midwest for the US Cellular 250 at Iowa Speedway in Newton.

Despite being a stand-alone event, the Nationwide entry list for Saturday’s race isn’t completely without a Sprint Cup presence. Brad Keselowski is running double duty this weekend, and that double duty isn’t the Truck and Sprint Cup races at Pocono. Instead, Keselowski will leave Pocono on Saturday to head to Iowa for the Nationwide Series race.

Qualifying for the US Cellular 250 is scheduled for 3:40 p.m. local (4:40 p.m. ET), with the green-flag scheduled to follow at 7 p.m. local. There are only 39 cars on the entry list, so unless there are late additions, all who attempt to qualify will make the race that will be one car shy of a full 40-car field.

Here’s a look at the entry list:


Entry Veh # Driver Owner Crew Chief Veh Mfg Sponsor

1 01 Landon Cassill Johnny Davis Dave Fuge 14 Chevrolet
2 2 Brian Scott Richard Childress Phil Gould 14 Chevrolet Shore Lodge
3 3 Ty Dillon Richard Childress Danny Stockman Jr 14 Chevrolet Bass Pro Shops
4 4 Jeffrey Earnhardt Gary Keller Gary Cogswell 14 Chevrolet
5 5 Josh Berry Rick Hendrick Ernie Cope 14 Chevrolet Tackle Grab
6 6 Trevor Bayne Jack Roush Chad Norris 14 Ford AdvoCare
7 7 Regan Smith Kelley Earnhardt-Miller Ryan Pemberton 14 Chevrolet
8 9 Chase Elliott Dale Earnhardt Jr Greg Ives 14 Chevrolet NAPA AUTO PARTS
9 10 Blake Koch Mark Smith Todd Myers 14 Toyota
10 11 Elliott Sadler J D Gibbs Chris Gayle 14 Toyota Stratasys
11 14 Eric McClure Mark Smith Wes Ward 14 Toyota Hefty Ultimate / Reynolds Wrap
12 16 Ryan Reed Jack Roush Seth Barbour 14 Ford ADA Drive to Stop Diabetes presented by Lilly Diabetes
13 17 Tanner Berryhill Adrian Berryhill Daniel Stillman 14 Dodge
14 19 Mike Bliss Mark Smith Paul Clapprood 14 Toyota TriStar Motorsports
15 20 Michael McDowell(i) Joe Gibbs Kevin Kidd 14 Toyota Pizza Ranch
16 22 Brad Keselowski(i) Roger Penske Jeremy Bullins 14 Ford Discount Tire
17 23 Josh Reaume Robert Richardson Sr George Church 14 Chevrolet Rick Ware Racing
18 28 J J Yeley James Whitener Steve Plattenberger 13 Dodge Texas 28 Spirits Stage
19 29 Kenny Wallace Robby Benton Chris Rice 14 Toyota U.S Cellular
20 31 Chase Pistone(i) Steve Turner Patrick Tryson 14 Chevrolet Turner Scott Motorsports
21 39 Ryan Sieg Rod Sieg Kevin Starland 14 Chevrolet Pull-A-Part LLC, Do-It-Yourself Used Auto Parts
22 40 Josh Wise(i) Curtis Key Sr Gary Showalter 14 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
23 42 Dylan Kwasniewski Harry Scott Jr Scott Zipadelli 14 Chevrolet Rockstar
24 43 Dakoda Armstrong Richard Petty Philippe Lopez 14 Ford WinField
25 44 Hal Martin Mark Smith Greg Conner 14 Toyota American Custom Yachts
26 46 Matt Dibenedetto Curtis Key Sr Kyle Symington 14 Chevrolet Curtis Key Plumbing
27 51 Jeremy Clements Tony Clements Ricky Pearson 14 Chevrolet
28 52 Joey Gase Jimmy Means Tim Brown 14 Chevrolet TBA
29 54 Sam Hornish Jr J D Gibbs Adam Stevens 14 Toyota Monster Energy
30 55 Jamie Dick Jimmy Dick Micah Horton 14 Chevrolet Viva Auto Group
31 60 Chris Buescher Jack Roush Scott Graves 14 Ford Fastenal
32 62 Brendan Gaughan Richard Childress Shane Wilson 14 Chevrolet South Point
33 70 Derrike Cope Mary Louise Miller Fred Wanke 14 Chevrolet YOUTHEORY
34 74 Mike Harmon Mike Harmon Gary Ritter 12 Dodge TBA
35 184 Chad Boat Billy Boat Dan Deeringhoff 14 Chevrolet Billy Boat Performance
36 87 Joe Nemechek(i) Andrea Nemechek Steven Gray 14 Chevrolet TBD
37 89 Morgan Shepherd Morgan Shepherd Kevyn Rebolledo 14 Chevrolet TBA
38 93 Kevin Swindell Gregg Mixon David Goulet 13 Dodge JGL Racing
39 99 James Buescher Robby Benton Matthew Lucas 14 Toyota Ruud

(i) equals ineligible for driver championship points

Follow Stock Car Spin on Twitter @SCSblog or like Stock Car Spin on Facebook. Amanda’s also on Twitter @NASCARexaminer and has a fan/like page on Facebook: NASCAR Examiner

Tags: Entry List Iowa Speedway NASCAR

comments powered by Disqus